Min Kwon, piano, with guest artist Sara Sant'Ambrogio, cello

Nicholas Music Center

7:30 p.m. Monday, February 29, 2016
Works by Chopin and Piazzolla

General Public $15/ Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $10/ Students $5

Tickets go on sale for spring events December 1. To purchase tickets please call 848-932-7511 or visit our ticket office here.

FREE rush ticket to most music events for students with valid Rutgers ID starting 30 minutes prior to scheduled performance time. Exclusions apply—see here for details.

Read an interview with Kwon and Sant'Ambrogio.



Robert Schumann: Fansiestücke Op. 73
Zart und mit Ausdruck
Lebhaft, leicht
Rasch und mit Feuer
Frederic Chopin:
Waltz Op. 64 No. 2  in c# minor, Tempo giusto (transcribed by Carl Davidov)
Waltz Op. 34 No. 2 in a minor, Lento (trans. by Davidov)
Etude Op. 25 No. 7 in b minor, Lento (transcribed to e minor by A. Glazunov
Fantasie Impromptu in c# minor
Waltz Op. Posth in c # minor
Marzurka Op. 59 and No. 1 in a minor, Moderato
(3 piano solos)
Polonaise Brillante Op. 3 in C major
Introduction: Lento
Alla Polacca: Allegro con spirito     
Gaspar Cassado: Solo Cello Suite
Astor Piazzolla