I want...

 

Jersey-fresh picks. 

Highland Park Sculpture River Walk
Friday, April 28–Friday, September 1
GRAND OPENING: Sunday, April 30, 1:30 to 5 p.m. Featuring an open-air artist meet & greet and live performances.
A team of intrepid MFA sculpture students joins forces with the Borough of Highland Park on a sculpture intervention just across the river from Mason Gross. The result: Seven sculptures on view along the Raritan, an outdoor "gallery"  stretching from the entrance of Highland Park at the Albany Street Bridge to the beginning of Johnson Park, Middlesex County. Click here for a walk sheet guide.
The Highland Park Sculpture River Walk is a cooperative project with the Highland Park Arts Commission, Borough of Highland Park, and Mason Gross School of the Arts.
Eugene Young Environmental Education Center
20 River Road, Highland Park, NJ
This installation has been made possible through the gracious support of the following sponsors: County Concrete Corp, Harry Gordon Studios, Highland Park Arts Commission, and Smooth-on, with additional support from The Home Depot and Digital Atelier.

Alumni Dance Concert
7:30 p.m. Friday, September 8, and Saturday, September 9, 2017
New works by BFA alumni Joe Monteleone, Shawn Brush and Sara Crayne-Dedrick, and Andy Santana and Jennifer Payan.
Loree Dance Theater
Public $20 / Seniors, Rutgers Alumni and Employees $15 / Students $10

Rutgers Theater Company presents: Playwrights Festival
7:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 26–Friday, September 29, 2017
2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, September 30–Sunday, October 1, 2017
Original works by our MFA playwrights, performed by the graduating company. For titles and showtimes call 848-932-7511.
Philip J. Levin Theater – limited seating
Public $15 / Seniors, Rutgers Alumni and Employees $12 / Students $10

BFA Senior Solo & Duet Concert
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, November 8–Saturday, November 11, 2017
New choreographic works by dance majors in collaboration with composers from the Music Department.
Loree Dance Theater
Public $15 / Seniors, Rutgers Alumni and Employees $10 / Students $5

HELIX! New Music Ensemble
7 p.m. Sunday, November 19, 2017
World premieres from student and faculty composers alongside leading international composers.
Shindell Choral Hall