I want...

The tried. The true.

Organ Program Recital
5 p.m. Sunday, April 2, 2017
Works by Johann Sebastian Bach, Maurice Duruflé, Chris DeBlasio, Calvin Hampton, and Alexandre Guilmant.
Christ Church
 
Faculty Recital
7:30 p.m. Monday, April 3, 2017
Jonathan Spitz, cello, and Min Kwon, piano
Works by Arensky, Prokofiev, and Rachmaninoff
Schare Recital Hall (Marryott Music Building)
Please note this venue is not handicap accessible.
 
Rutgers Theater Company presents: Shakespeare at Rutgers
Julius Caesar
7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 20; Saturday, April 22; Sunday, April 23; Wednesday, April 26; Friday, April 28; and Sunday, April 30, 2017
An all-female production of Shakespeare’s tragedy about power and ambition. Presented by the third-year company, returning from studying at Shakespeare’s Globe in London.
As You Like It

7:30 p.m. Friday, April 21; Tuesday, April 25; Thursday, April 27; and Saturday, April 29, 2017
2 p.m. Saturday, April 22 and Sundays April 23 and April 30, 2017
The men of the third-year company, just returning from studying at Shakespeare’s Globe in London, present Shakespeare’s comedy about exile, independence, and the search for love in Arden forest.
Philip J. Levin Theater
General Public $25 / Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $20 / Students $15 (Fees may apply)
This event is underwritten by the Leora M. Sies Theater Fund Foundation.
 
Rutgers Sinfonia
5 p.m. Saturday, April 22, 2017
Kynan Johns, director
Wagner’s Overture to Rienzi, Elgar’s Cello Concerto, and Dvorak’s Symphony No. 9, From the New World.
Nicholas Music Center
General Public $15 / Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $10 / Students $5 (Fees may apply)

Opera at Rutgers: John Blow’s Venus and Adonis
7:30 p.m. Sunday, April 30, 2017
Composed in 1683, Venus and Adonis is considered the earliest surviving English opera by The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians. Patrick Gardner conducts the period ensemble, directed by Dietlinde Turban Maazel, with choreography by Sherry Alban.
Nicholas Music Center
General Public $15 / Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $10 / Students $5 (Fees may apply)