Rutgers Wind Ensemble

Nicholas Music Center

7:30 p.m. Saturday, February 25, 2017
Kraig Williams, director
Featuring professor Paul Cohen in a performance of the original 1949 version of Ingolf Dahl’s Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Wind Orchestra, as well as Ron Nelson’s “Rocky Point Holiday,” Igor Stravinsky’s Octet for Wind Instruments (original 1922 version), and Alberto Ginastera’s “Danza Final - Malambo” from Estancia (1941).

General Public $15 / Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $10 / Students $5 (Fees may apply)

Tickets go on sale for spring events December 1. To purchase tickets, call 848-932-7511 (fees will apply) or visit our ticket office.



Back to the February calendar