Rutgers Symphonic Winds

Nicholas Music Center
7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 28, 2016
Darryl J. Bott, conductor
H. Robert Reynolds, guest conductor
Michael Truesdell, guest soloist

Barber’s Commando March; Snowden’s Long Distance – Concerto for Solo Percussion, Wind Ensemble, and Electronics; Hanson’s Chorale and Alleluia; Dello Joio’s Satiric Dances; Bolcom’s First Symphony for Band.

General Public $15 / Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $10 / Students $5

Part of the "Rutgers Wind Bands Presents: Legends of the Big 10" series, featuring guest conductor H. Robert Reynolds, Director Emeritus, University of Michigan.

Tickets go on sale for spring events December 1. To purchase tickets please call 848-932-7511 or visit our ticket office here.

FREE rush ticket to most music events for students with valid Rutgers ID starting 30 minutes prior to scheduled performance time. Exclusions apply—see here for details.