Rutgers Jazz Ensemble I

Nicholas Music Center
7:30 p.m. Friday, October 14, 2016
Conrad Herwig, director
Guest artist Alex Sipiagin
Featuring the Scarlet Knight Jazz Trombones
Seventh annual William “Prof” Fielder Memorial Concert, honoring the late jazz trumpeter and longtime Rutgers music professor. Featuring Fielder's "Love Progression," Jimmy Van Heusen's "Polka Dots and Moonbeams," and Horace Silver's "Filthy McNasty," among others.
General Public $15 / Rutgers Alumni, Employees, and Seniors $10 / Students $5
Tickets go on sale for fall events August 1. To purchase tickets please call 848-932-7511 or visit our ticket office here.
FREE rush ticket to most music events for students with valid Rutgers ID starting 30 minutes prior to scheduled performance time. Exclusions apply—see here for details