Dean's Office Staff

 

George B. Stauffer, Dean
848-932-9360
stauffer@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Dean is responsible for the administrative leadership of the school, managing its resources, setting the standards for its programs, and creating a vision for its future.

 

Lisa Baratta, Associate Dean
848-932-9360
lbaratta@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Associate Dean oversees personnel, facilities, planning and support services. She works with the Dean, department chairs, and university central administration to ensure a supportive environment for faculty and students.

Casey Coakley, Dean of Students
848-932-5236 
ccoakley@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Dean of Students oversees student affairs and academic issues for both undergraduate and graduate students.

 

Andrianni Vollas ViscarielloAndrianni Vollas Viscariello, Director of Development/Alumni Relations
848-932-9360
andrianniv@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Director of Development is the lead fundraising officer for the school.

 

James AckmanJames Ackman, Director of Arts Online Division
848-932-5242
jackman@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Director of Arts Online oversees the rapidly expanding online courses offered by the four Mason Gross departments, the Extension Division, and the Brodsky Center for Innovative Editions.

 

Chris KenniffChris Kenniff, Director of Mason Gross Extension Division
848-932-1877
ckenniff@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Director of the Extension Division oversees the Mason Gross Preparatory School (pre-college offerings in music, dance and visual arts), noncredit offerings for adults, teacher-advancement programs, and a wide range of summer intensives.

 

Mandy FeilerMandy Feiler, Director of Admissions
848-932-5208
mfeiler@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Director of Admissions is responsible for meeting enrollment goals, recruiting and counseling students through the application process, and completing academic reviews of all submitted applications to the Mason Gross School.

Debbie AndrenDeborah Andren, Administrative Assistant
848-932-1125
dandren@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Administrative Assistant serves as the administrative support person for the Business team.

 
 
Risa Barisch, Editorial & Media Specialist
848-932-5240

The Media Specialist liaises with the media, edits promotional materials, and supports the efforts of the Director of Communications.

 

Christiane CayeaChristiane Cayea, Program Coordinator, Mason Gross Performing Arts Center
848-932-1863
ccayea@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Program Coordinator helps direct student staff for performances, assures accurate ticket transactions, provides business support and implements protocols and customer-service policies.

 
 

Sharon Cocuzza, Associate Director of Development/Alumni Relations
848-932-5197
scocuzza@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Associate Director of Development and Alumni Relations manages the day-to-day operations of the development office. Responsibilities include fundraising, alumni relations, donor relations, and development communications.

Jessica Cogan

Jessica Cogan, Operations Manager, Mason Gross Performing Arts Center
848-932-1852
jcogan@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Operations Manager oversees all front-of-house and ticket-office matters for the Mason Gross Performing Arts Center.

 

Patrick Cogan

Patrick Cogan, Operations Manager, Kirkpatrick Chapel
848-932-7808
pcogan@oldqueens.rutgers.edu
The Operations Manager oversees maintenance of the building, pipe organ, sound system, and piano. The position publicizes the chapel’s rental availability, event scheduling, and sharing the chapel’s rich history.
 

Janet Cooney, Administrative Assistant
848-932-5270
jcooney@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Administrative Assistant serves as the administrative support person for the Business team.

 
 

Kayleigh CesareKayleigh Galante, Student Affairs Coordinator
848-932-5231
kgalante@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Student Counselor is the primary point of contact for students and parents regarding academic and student-life issues and is the point of contact for Commencement and Mason Gross Fall Orientation.

Carol GoldbergCarol Goldberg, Assistant to the Dean
848-932-5232
carolg@masongross.rutgers.edu
Administrative assistant to the dean.

 

Kara Golden, Admissions Counselor
848-932-5269
The admissions counselor supports the efforts of the Director of Admission in recruiting, counseling applicants, and completing academic reviews.

 

Laurie GranieriLaurie Granieri, Director of Communications
848-932-5239
lgranieri@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Director of Communications liaises with the media and spearheads the production of marketing materials.
 

Gayatri PandyaGayatri Pandya, Business Manager
848-932-5296
gpandya@masongross.rutgers.edu

The position prepares, processes, and analyzes budget activity and handles financial, personnel and purchasing documents and activity.

Lisa PassalacquaLisa Passalacqua, Senior Administrative Assistant
848-932-5226
lpassa@masongross.rutgers.edu
The Senior Administrative Assistant provides administrative support to the Dean and Associate Dean; oversees day-to-day operations in the Dean's Office; coordinates communications for the Dean's Office, and oversees special assignments.

Hema Suri, Business Manager
848-932-5295
hsuri@masongross.rutgers.edu

The position prepares, processes, and analyzes budget activity and handles financial, personnel and purchasing documents and activity.

Brian UrBrian Ur, Unit Computing Specialist
848-932-5233
bur@masongross.rutgers.edu
The computing specialist is the lead technical advisor for the school.