Dean's Office Staff

 

George B. Stauffer, Dean
848-932-9360
gstauffer@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Dean is responsible for the administrative leadership of the school, managing its resources, setting the standards for its programs, and creating a vision for its future.

 

Lisa Baratta, Associate Dean
848-932-9360
lbaratta@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Associate Dean oversees personnel, facilities, planning and support services. She works with the Dean, department chairs, and university central administration to ensure a supportive environment for faculty and students.

Linda A. Christian, Associate Dean for Advancement
Office: 848-932-5197 | Cell: 732-484-8012

The Associate Dean for Advancement is the lead fundraiser responsible for cultivating charitable contributions on behalf of Mason Gross.

Mandy FeilerMandy Feiler, Dean of Students
848-932-5208
mfeiler@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Dean of Students oversees student affairs and academic issues for both undergraduate and graduate students.

 

Ruqqayya Maudoodi, Director of Rutgers Arts Online
848-932-5242
rmaudoodi@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Director of Rutgers Arts Online oversees all operations of Rutgers Arts Online, and is responsible for planning course offerings, monitoring the quality of the instruction and courses, and developing new courses and online degrees.

 

Kara Cabrera, Director of Admissions
848-932-5269
kgolden@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Director of Admissions is responsible for meeting enrollment goals, recruiting and counseling students through the application process, and completing academic reviews of all submitted applications to the Mason Gross School.

 

Laurie GranieriLaurie Granieri, Director of Communications
848-932-5239
lgranieri@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Director of Communications liaises with the media and spearheads the production of marketing materials.

 

Gayatri PandyaGayatri Pandya, Business Manager
848-932-5296
gpandya@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The position prepares, processes, and analyzes budget activity and handles financial, personnel and purchasing documents and activity.

 

Debbie AndrenDeborah Andren, Administrative Assistant
848-932-1125
dandren@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Administrative Assistant serves as the administrative support person for the Business team.

 
 

Risa Barisch, Manager of Arts Marketing
848-932-5240
rbarisch@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Manager of Arts Marketing liaises with the media, edits promotional materials, and supports the efforts of the Director of Communications.

 

Christine Bodwitch, Online Program Specialist
848-932-5198
bodwitch@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Online Program Specialist is administrative support for the directors, faculty, and students of Rutgers Arts Online Division, assisting with the coordination of division activities and projects, numerous contracts, various functions, events and meetings. 
 

Christiane CayeaChristiane Cayea, Program Coordinator, Mason Gross Performing Arts Center
848-932-1863
ccayea@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Program Coordinator helps direct student staff for performances, assures accurate ticket transactions, provides business support and implements protocols and customer-service policies.

 

Jessica CoganJessica Cogan, Operations Manager, Mason Gross Performing Arts Center
848-932-1852
jcogan@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Operations Manager oversees all front-of-house and ticket-office matters for the Mason Gross Performing Arts Center.

 

Patrick CoganPatrick Cogan, Operations Manager, Kirkpatrick Chapel
848-932-7808
pcogan@oq.rutgers.edu
The Operations Manager oversees maintenance of the building, pipe organ, sound system, and piano. The position publicizes the chapel’s rental availability, event scheduling, and shares the chapel’s rich history.

 

Janet Cooney, Development Specialist
848-932-5228
jcooney@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Development Specialist supports the efforts of the Development Department and has responsibilities that include fundraising administration, annual giving, events, and grants.

 
 

Kayleigh Cesare

Kayleigh Galante, Student Affairs Coordinator
848-932-5231
kgalante@mgsa.rutgers.edu | advisement@mgsa.rutgers.edu

Our Student Affairs Coordinators provide administrative support to the Dean of Students; serve as the primary points of contact for academic and student-life issues; act as the Liberal Arts advisors for undergraduate students; and are the primary points of contact for Commencement and Mason Gross Fall Orientation.

 

Carol GoldbergCarol Goldberg, Assistant to the Dean
848-932-5232
cgoldberg@mgsa.rutgers.edu
Administrative assistant to the dean.

 

 

Stephanie Lauro, Development Specialist
848-932-5268
stepha@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Development Specialist supports the efforts of the Development Department and has responsibilities that include benefactor meetings and events.
 

Lisa PassalacquaLisa Passalacqua, Senior Administrative Assistant
848-932-5226
lpassa@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Senior Administrative Assistant provides administrative support to the Dean and Associate Dean; oversees day-to-day operations in the Dean's Office; coordinates communications for the Dean's Office, and oversees special assignments.

Rhonette Smith, Public Relations Assistant
848-932-5195
rsmith@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Public Relations Assistant provides support to the Director of Communications and the Manager of Arts Marketing, makes web edits, and works with the Director of Admissions to create recruitment materials.

 

Hema Suri, Business Manager
848-932-5295
hsuri@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The position prepares, processes, and analyzes budget activity and handles financial, personnel and purchasing documents and activity.

 

Emalina Thompson, Admissions Associate
848-932-5241
ethompson@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Admissions Associate is responsible for assisting the Director of Admissions in meeting enrollment goals, recruiting and counseling students through the application process, and completing academic reviews of all submitted applications to the Mason Gross School.

 

Brian UrBrian Ur, Unit Computing Specialist
848-932-5233
bur@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The computing specialist is the lead technical advisor for the school.


 

Kevin Viscariello, Director of Facilities and Scheduling
732-932-9724
kviscariello@mgsa.rutgers.edu
The Director of Facilities and Scheduling handles all scheduling of Music Department facilities, including the course and concert schedule as well as rentals of the facilities, and oversees the entire Mason Gross Performing Arts Center facilities complex.

 

Kayleigh Cesare

Alexis White, Student Affairs Coordinator
848-932-5236
awhite@mgsa.rutgers.edu | advisement@mgsa.rutgers.edu

Our Student Affairs Coordinators provide administrative support to the Dean of Students; serve as the primary points of contact for academic and student-life issues; act as the Liberal Arts advisors for undergraduate students; and are the primary points of contact for Commencement and Mason Gross Fall Orientation.